top of page


The Zeta Theta Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. was chartered on November 3, 1968, by seven dynamically devoted women. While staying committed to the organization's principles through dedication, commitment, and hard work, these seven women were able to set the standards and establish a foundation for the future members of the chapter.


Zeta Theta Charter Members

Almeada L. Beasley

Marion Williomson- Blalock

Dianna C. Goode

Gail Y. Griffin

Sharon Humphrey

Georgina K. Jones

Anne Peoples


Zeta Theta Chapter Sorors serve the Greater Lafayette community by implementing programs which emphasize our commitment to our Five Point Thrust Program. Some programs include service at Lyn Treece Boys and Girls Club, Hartford Hub, Black Male Appreciation Awards, Art: A Tool to Fight AIDS, our Annual 5K Walk/Run to benefit the American Diabetes Association, and Trick or Treat for UNICEF, just to name a few.


Presently, there are three members of Zeta Theta Chapter who give of their time and talent to serve the Greater Lafayette community. The Zeta Theta Chapter is also very proud to call ourselves the home of 2010-2013 Past National 2nd Vice President, Chelsea C. Hayes.


We invite you to join us in our efforts to give back to the community and also receive a chance to interact with the chapter weekly at community service. To learn more about how to get involved with us during the 2022-2023 academic year, contact President Britney Bailey at

bottom of page